Reliable Wifi anywhere in Europe

Travelling to Europe and want to stay connected….

After many many trips to Europe, as a child and teen on vacation with my family to backpacking as a young adult then eventually leading amazing trips throughout the world and now with my own travel company staying connected has meant different things through these time.

eiffel tower hippocket

In the old days you weren’t connected and it was great to get away when you got back you had to tell people what had happened instead of them already knowing everything.

Now people want/need to be connected and although I tend to discourage all this connectivity it is part of our fabric now..

 

On my last business trip to Europe I rented a portable wifi hotspot from Hippocket wifi.  It was 5 euro a day and unlimited usage, it worked everywhere even remote places and to be honest I didn’t really think about it ever.  I turned it on in the morning and it did it’s thing i always had a good connection and spent zero dollars on roaming etc.  I used skype and viber to make calls and email and media were never a problem.  I used it aggressively to see if I could go over the reasonable usage on the unit and did not come close.  Even though there is a max suggested limit even if you go over they don’t just shut you down they check in via email and ask you to check to see if you haven’t left it on overnight playing your favorite streaming movie over and over.

david hippocket

I was very happy with this product and recommend it to anyone travelling to Europe who wants/needs to stay connected.  The unit I had says on it stay connected in France but now they are available throughout europe.

You can check them out HERE

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

