The Dogfather

Dogfather  Mike the  Dogfather came to walk the dog today and I happened to be home from work with a sore back so I saw him and chatted a bit.

“Do you know a white bull terrier who lives around here?” Mike said

“No, I don’t think so” I replied “Is it the one across the street from ken’s? I think that one has some black on it and I saw them waling it earlier today so I don’t think it could have been it, I don’t think I know this dog”

Mike continued “Well you know what happened… This couple was walking the dog in the forest when the dog gets away, well ya see the boyfriend goes in after the dog and ends up breaking his leg”

“Wow!” I remarked

“Yeah, and it wasn’t even their dog, they were dog sitting, I guess it was so bad that they had to call the ambulance to come and get him out”

“And I thought I was having a bad day with by back and all that sounds like a total nightmare” I said

“Well I saw her in the forest about 2 hours after all of this had happened, she was looking for the dog and she was pretty frantic. said mike.

And we chuckled a bit not that it was funny that the fella broke his leg, that was unfortunate we laughed because that’s how life is sometimes.  While we stood there talking me with my bad back and he with his since Mike had been through something similar to what I had.  We were happy in that things could always be worse.

I hope they found the dog and that the fella with the broken leg heals fast.

 

MM

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

