not so UBER

I think I will stick with Taxi’s thank-you. I never felt like I needed to undercut a cabbie for a cheaper ride, but maybe that’s just me.  We really need to stop shopping around so much and just pay a reasonable price for what we get in return.  All of us need to earn a living and things like UBER seem like a great deal but they are lacking in many ways and funnel our hard earned dollars to a few sitting in silicon valley.  There is obviously a fairly loose connection to UBER since the offender likely suffers from mental illness but I suspect if they worked for a taxi company someone might have noticed that this fella was struggling….

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-35808627

 

Leave a Reply

